Please Visit New Website – Migdal Defense: http://www.migdaldefense.com
Operating a Vehicle while Intoxicated (OVI) – If you’ve been charged with OVI you need an experienced criminal defense attorney to review your case. Under Ohio’s OVI statute, a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08 is over the legal limit. You can also be charged with OVI if you’re under the influence of drugs including prescription medication. An OVI can never be expunged and can ruin your career if you drive for a living.
OVI carries mandatory jail time in Ohio, starting with 3 days for a first-time offender. You are also subject to a mandatory fine ranging from $375 to $1000. Subsequent arrests for OVI, or have a BAC of .17 or higher can result in increased penalties.
In addition to fines and jail, your driver’s license will be suspended for at least 6 months. You may Please Visit New Website – Migdal Defense: http://www.migdaldefense.comalso be required in install an ignition interlock in your car which tests BAC before allowing you to operate the vehicle. You might also have to use special license plates, a.k.a. “party plates.”
The Law Office of Benjamin D. Migdal in Akron, Ohio offers full service defense representation for all OVI charges. Contact our firm today for a free and confidential assessment on your OVI case.